What is the doctrine of Maya?

The Doctrine of Maya

Rate this:


Consciousness, are there more than three states?

How many states of consciousness are there?

Rate this:


“Tibetan Buddhism considers sleep to be a form of nourishment, like food, that restores and refreshes the body. Another type of nourishment is samadhi, or meditative concentration. If one becomes advanced enough in the practice of meditative concentration, then this itself sustains ornourishes the body.” — His Holiness the Fourteenth Dalai Lama

Rate this:

  • Blog Stats

    • 3,008 hits